Stretton-on-Fosse

Welcome to our village

St Peter's Church

 

Although the current building dates from 1841, Stretton's church history dates back

to Saxon times and beyond. The church is well supported by the community and

holds a service every Sunday, embracing a wide spectrum of Christian worship.

The church in Stretton has been linked with Ilmington for many years

and has recently become part of a benefice composed of six churches,

with Whitchurch, Preston-on-Stour, Ilmington, Tredington and Darlingscott.

 

For a pastoral home visit, Holy Communion at home,

or if we can help in other ways please contact our parish priests,

Rev. Chris Goble - 01608 682282,

or Simon Bayliss (churchwarden) - 01608 662712.

 

We welcome to every service those of all faiths and of none

 

Forthcoming Worship

 

Sunday 14th January: 11:00am Family Service

Sunday 21st January: 6:00pm Evensong

Sunday 28th January : 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 4th February: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 11th February: 11:00am Family Service

Ash Wednesday 14th February: 7:30pm Service at St Mary's Ilmington

Sunday 18th February: 6:00pm Evensong

Sunday 25th February: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 4th March: 9:00am Holy Communion

Mothering Sunday 11th March: 11:00am Family Service

Sunday 18th March: 6:00pm Evensong

Palm Sunday 25th March: 9:00am Holy Communion

Maundy Thursday 29th March: 7:30pm Holy Communion at St George's Darlingscott

Good Friday 30th March: 10:30am Family Service followed by

Hot Cross Buns, tea & coffee in church

Easter Sunday 1st April: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 8th April: 11:00am Family Service

Sunday 15th April: 6:00pm Evensong

Sunday 22nd April: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 29th April: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 6th May: 9:00am Holy Communion