Stretton-on-Fosse

Welcome to our village

St Peter's Church

 

Although the current building dates from 1841, Stretton's church history dates back

to Saxon times and beyond. The church is well supported by the community and

holds a service every Sunday, embracing a wide spectrum of Christian worship.

The church in Stretton has been linked with Ilmington for many years

and has recently become part of a benefice composed of six churches,

with Whitchurch, Preston-on-Stour, Ilmington, Tredington and Darlingscott.

 

For a pastoral home visit, Holy Communion at home,

or if we can help in other ways please contact our parish priests,

Rev. Chris Goble - 01608 682282,

Rev. Sarah Edmonds - 01608 662156,

or Simon Bayliss (churchwarden) - 01608 662712.

 

We welcome to every service those of all faiths and of none

 

Forthcoming Worship

 

Sunday 1st October: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 8th October: 4:00pm Harvest Festival Service

Followed by Bring & Share tea in church

Sunday 15th October: 6:00pm Evensong

Sunday 22nd October: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 29th October: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 5th November: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 12th November: 10:55am Service of Remembrance

 Please meet at the War Memorial at 10:55am

Sunday 19th November: 6:00pm Evensong

Sunday 26th November: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 3rd December: 6:00pm Advent Carols

Sunday 10th December: 6:00pm Evensong

Sunday 17th December: 6:00pm Carols by Candlelight

Followed by mulled wine and mince pies

Christmas Eve Sunday 24th December: 4:30pm Christingle & Nativity

Christmas Day Monday 25th December: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 31st December: 10:30am Benefice Holy Communion - Darlingscott