Stretton-on-Fosse

Welcome to our village

St Peter's Church

 

Although the current building dates from 1841, Stretton's church history dates back

to Saxon times and beyond. The church is well supported by the community and

holds a service every Sunday, embracing a wide spectrum of Christian worship.

The church in Stretton has been linked with Ilmington for many years

and has recently become part of a benefice composed of six churches,

with Whitchurch, Preston-on-Stour, Ilmington, Tredington and Darlingscott.

 

For a pastoral home visit, Holy Communion at home,

or if we can help in other ways please contact our parish priests,

Rev. Chris Goble - 01608 682282,

Rev. Sarah Edmonds - 01608 662156,

or Simon Bayliss (churchwarden) - 01608 662712.

 

We welcome those of all faiths and of none to every service

 

Forthcoming Worship

 

Sunday 9th July: 11:00am Family Service

Sunday 16th July: 6:00pm Evensong

Sunday 23rd July: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 30th July: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 6th August: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 13th August: 11:00am Family Service

Sunday 20th August: 6:00pm Evensong

Sunday 27th August: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 3rd September: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 10th September: 11:00am Family Service

Sunday 17th September: 6:00pm Evensong

Sunday 24th September: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 1st October: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 8th October: 4:00pm Harvest Festival Service

Followed by Bring & Share tea in church