Stretton-on-Fosse

Welcome to our village

Although the current building dates from 1841, Stretton's church history dates back to Saxon times and beyond. The church is well supported by the community and holds a service every Sunday, embracing a wide spectrum of Christian worship. The church in Stretton has been linked with Ilmington for many years and has recently become part of a benefice composed of six churches, with Whitchurch, Preston-on-Stour, Ilmington, Tredington and Darlingscott.

 

For a pastoral home visit, Holy Communion at home or if we can help in other ways please contact our parish priest Rev. Chris Goble - 01608 682282 or Simon Bayliss (churchwarden) - 01608 662712.

 

We welcome to every service those of all faiths and of none.

 

Forthcoming Worship:

Sunday 12th August: 11am Family Service

Sunday 19th August: 6pm Evensong

Sunday 26th August: 9am Holy Communion

Sunday 2nd September: 9am Holy Communion

Sunday 9th September: 11am Family Service

Sunday 16th September: 6pm Evensong

Sunday 23rd September: 9am Holy Communion

Sunday 30th September: 9am Holy Communion

 

Bible study and fellowship:

We are an informal group meeting in different homes, offering a friendly welcome with an opportunity to study the Bible. For more details contact Rev. Chris Goble.

 

Next meeting:

Monday 20th August 7.30-9pm at 8 Carson's Close

 

Coffee morning and fellowship:

Tuesday 14th August 10.30am - 12noon at 5 Manor Farm Cottages

 

St Peter's Church

church