Welcome to our village

Although the current building dates from 1841, Stretton's church history dates back to Saxon times and beyond. The church is well supported by the community and holds a service every Sunday, embracing a wide spectrum of Christian worship. The church in Stretton has been linked with Ilmington for many years and has recently become part of a benefice composed of six churches, with Whitchurch, Preston-on-Stour, Ilmington, Tredington and Darlingscott.


For a pastoral home visit, Holy Communion at home or if we can help in other ways please contact our parish priest Rev. Chris Goble - 01608 682282 or Simon Bayliss (churchwarden) - 01608 662712.


We welcome to every service those of all faiths and of none. 


Forthcoming Worship:

Mothering Sunday 11th March: 11:00am Family Service

Sunday 18th March: 6:00pm Evensong

Palm Sunday 25th March: 9:00am Holy Communion

Maundy Thursday 29th March: 7:30pm Holy Communion at St George's Darlingscott

Good Friday 30th March: 10:30am Family Service followed by Easter Egg Hunt in the churchyard

Easter Sunday 1st April: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 8th April: 11:00am Family Service

Sunday 15th April: 6:00pm Evensong

Sunday 22nd April: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 29th April: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 6th May: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 13th May: 11:00am Family Service

Sunday 20th May: 6:00pm Evensong

Trinity Sunday 27th May: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 3rd June: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 10th June: 11:00am Family Service

Sunday 17th June: 6:00pm Evensong

Sunday 24th June: 9:00am Holy Communion

St Peter's Church