Stretton-on-Fosse

Welcome to our village

 

Although the current building dates from 1841, Stretton's church history dates back to Saxon times.

The church is well supported by the community and holds a service every Sunday,

embracing a wide spectrum of Christian worship.

The church in Stretton has been linked with Ilmington for many years

and more recently has become part of a benefice composed of six churches:

Stretton-on-Fosse, Whitchurch, Preston-on-Stour, Ilmington, Tredington and Darlingscott.

 

For a pastoral visit, Holy Communion at home or if we can help in other ways

please contact our Parish Priest Rev. Chris Goble - 01608 682282

or Simon Bayliss (churchwarden) - 01608 662712.

 

We welcome to every service those of all faiths and of none.

 

Forthcoming Worship:

 

Sunday 3rd March: 9am Holy Communion

Ash Wednesday 6th March: 7:30pm Benefice Holy Communion at St Gregory's Tredington

Sunday 10th March: 11am Family Service

Sunday 17th March: 6:00pm Evensong

Sunday 24th March: 9:00am Holy Communion

Mothering Sunday 31st March: 9:00am Holy Communion

Passion Sunday 7th April: 9:00am Holy Communion

Palm Sunday 14th April: 9:00am Holy Communion

Maundy Thursday 18th April: 7:30pm Benefice Holy Communion at St Mary's Preston-on-Stour

Good Friday 19th April: 10:30am Benefice Family Service at St Peter's Stretton-on-Fosse

Easter Sunday 21st April: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 28th April: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 5th May: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 12th May: 9:00am Family Service

Sunday 19th May: 6:00pm Evensong

Sunday 26th May: 9:00am Holy Communion

Ascension Day Thursday 30th May: 7:30pm Deanery Holy Communion

Sunday 2nd June: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 9th June: 9:00am Family Service

Sunday 16th June: 6:00pm Evensong

Sunday 23rd June: 9:00am Holy Communion

Sunday 30th June: 9:00am Holy Communion

 

Bible study and fellowship:

We are an informal group meeting in different homes,

offering a friendly welcome with an opportunity to study the Bible.

For more details contact Rev. Chris Goble.

 

 

                   

                       St Peter's Church

church